Rev. Andrew W. Berry, II

Pastor/Co-Founder

Our Staff...

Krystal Berry, M.A.

Born in Galveston, TX , Pastor Berry is the son of the late Rev. Dr. Andrew W. Berry, Sr. and the late Lois Marie Berry. After the deaths of his mother and father, he was reared by his paternal grandparents the late Rev. Dr. C.A Berry and Dr. Jessie Mae Berry of Houston, TX and raised in New Mt. Carmel Baptist Church, of Houston, TX. 

He answered the call to the gospel ministry at the tender age of nine years old, was a much sought after young preacher in his pre-adolescent and teenage years, and eventually became a 4th-generation preacher/pastor in the Berry family.

Educated in the Houston Independent School District, Pastor Berry is a graduate of the High School of Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice. Pastor Berry decided to continue his education at the Liberty University in Lynchburg, VA and the Houston Baptist University of Houston, TX  from which he holds the Bachelor of Arts Degree.

In conjunction with his education, Pastor Berry has been afforded several opportunities to learn and served under a few of  God's greatest Pastors. He served as an associate minister under the leadership of his grandfather Rev. Dr. C. A. Berry at the New Mt. Carmel Baptist Church of Houston, TX, associate minister and ministerial intern at the Brentwood Baptist Church under the tutelage of the Rev. Dr. Joe Samuel Ratliff who serves as Pastor, Director of Youth and Children Ministries at the venerable Riverside United Methodist Church of Houston, TX, where Rev. Ricky Georgetown served as pastor, as both a summer ministerial intern and Minster to Youth, Young Adults and College Students at the Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church of Houston, TX where the Rev. Dr. Marcus D. Cosby serves as pastor, as the 16th pastor of Greater Barbour's Chapel Baptist Church of Texas City, TX and now as the Director of the Young Adult Convention (The B.R.I.D.G.E.) for the National Baptist Convention of American International, Inc. under the leadership of Rev. Dr. Samuel C. Tolbert, Jr.

While currently enrolled in Liberty University to earn his Master of Divinity Degree, Pastor Andrew W. Berry, II has now co-founded and is privileged to serve the New Life Church in La Marque, TX with his beautiful wife Mrs. Krystal Gail Berry, M.A. 

Krystal Berry is a native of Southampton County, VA and grew up in the Capron Community Church of God in Christ, Capron VA. 

While in Virginia, she attended the Southampton County School System, graduated from Virginia State University with a  Bachelor of Arts in English and after moving to Houston, TX received the Master of Arts in English from Texas Southern University.

Krystal has committed her life to working in the church and upon her arrival to Houston worked in the music and young adult ministries a the Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church of Houston, TX and previously served as the Director of Women's ministry at the Great Barbour's Chapel Baptist Church of Texas City, TX.

She is currently a developmental and content editor for Cover-to-Cover Editing, LLC, an administrator for the Houston Independent School District, and works as an adjunct professor of English for the Houston Community College System. 

Krystal is continuing her academic pursuit of a second Master's degree, the current study in Theology, from the Truett Seminary at Baylor University. 

Sherri Woodard- Church Administrator/Project Manager         swoodard@newlifechurchoftexas.org 

Charlton Cotton-Chief Financial Officer                                   ccotton@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Harold Evans-Chief Operations Officer                                    hevans@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Kevin Lewis- Church Business Officer                                     klewis@newlifechurchoftexas.org

David Streeter-Ministerial Assistant to the Pastor                     dstreeter@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Natalie Cunningham-Church Administrative Assistant            ncunningham@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Asia Donald- Executive Assistant to the Pastor                        adonald@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Damian Price- Minister of Music dprice@newlifechurchoftexas.org

Kendrick Hafford-Music Director

Brandon Hairston-Organist

Amillio Frank-Percussionist

Melvin Hudnall- Guitarist

Executive Director of Ministries/Co-Founder